Chobani Flips Review

I love greek yogurt. For the record, I loved it before it became such a fad on the internet. Fage is definitely my favorite brand…it’s got a great thick texture, and the Fage 2% with honey is something I crave regularly. We also eat Chobani because we can get a great assorted pack at Costco (we love Costco!). So, I was intrigued to read so many reviews of the new Chobani Flips, specifically the Almond Coco Loco, and I found them at the grocery store the other day. Yes, I realize I am talking about something with almonds in it, but they’re fine unless I eat a large portion of them.

What did I think? It was just eh…I was really expecting more! The yogurt was really runny for a Greek yogurt! I liked the coconut flavor, but it still tasted a little artificial to me. The yogurt comes with dark chocolate and slivered almonds for toppings. The toppings were fantastic, but I didn’t especially like the combination of the toppings with the slightly sour coconut yogurt. That’s my main complaint with Chobani, is that all of their yogurts taste sour to me, when Fage (even plain) does not.

Would I buy it again? Probably not. It was good, but not great. I felt like I should review it though, just because every other review I’ve read was raving about it. Maybe it’s because all of those bloggers got theirs for free…hmmm. In any case, I’ll stick with the regular Chobani flavors or Fage.

I’m excited for the holiday weekend! If we’re lucky, we’ll get to go to Blendon Woods again to see some birds. We’re hoping that the Summer Tanager will still be around so that my mom can see him…he was so brilliant! Wishing everyone a lovely weekend! 🙂

*I bought this product with my own money, don’t you worry! I’ve definitely never been offered free stuff to review.*

Leave a Reply

